Board of Directors   

By-Laws and Governance   

GIO Members   


Inaugural GIO Board

The five Independent and two Industry Directors of the inaugural GIO Board are:

Independent Directors

(Atlantic Region)
Terence Donahoe - Chairman of the Board, Executive Vice President - Gammon Lake Resources Inc.
PDF - Terence DonahoeBio - Terence Donahoe
(B.C. and Yukon)
Susan L. Yurkovich - Management Consultant - Canfor
PDF - Susan L. YurkovichBio - Susan L. Yurkovich
(Ontario Region)
Lea Algar - Consultant, Consumer Affairs Issues
PDF - Lea AlgarBio - Lea Algar
(Prairies, Northwest Territories & Nunavut)
Roger S. Smith - Professor Emeritus, Former Vice President (Research) - University of Alberta
PDF - Roger S. SmithBio - Roger S. Smith
(Quebec Region)
Pierre Meyland - Consultant, Financial Planning
PDF - Pierre MeylandBio - Pierre Meyland

Industry Directors

George Anderson - Professor of Leadership - St. Francis Xavier University PDF - George AndersonBio - George Anderson
Diane Strashok - President and CEO - Peace Hills Insurance Company PDF - Diane StrashokBio - Diane Strashok

Insurance OmbudService - dispute resolution, conflict resolution and more from General Insurance OmbudService. Consumer mediation - conflict resolution, dispute resolution, Insurance ombudservice.